top of page

Lift off!


My name is Dhesan Neil Pillay, an aspiring author and full time medical doctor writing to you from Durban, South Africa.

My introduction to writing began at a young age, with much of my work finding its way onto the walls of our house. To curb this habit, my parents gave me a series of small stapled books in which to write whatever I desired. Initially this started as me retelling stories I had seen in movies and adjusting the endings. Then I started reading and the more I read, the more I wanted to write a story of my own. In the ninth grade I began working on the drafts of what would eventually become the Anmorian Legends.

The Anmorian Legends: Wrath of the Exiled released on 29 November 2014. I felt that creating a blog for the more day to day (or however frequently I have the free time to update this blog) thoughts and ideas about The Anmorian Legends series will be updated on here. I also thought I could use the blog to share other writing ideas and adventures with those interested in sharing feedback. Feel free to leave a comment and ideas about things we could talk about friends!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d.png
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page